Chapter 6: Beast from Air

piggy-and-sam-eric-hawi-united-states+1152_13200668314-tpfil02aw-22527

At the beginning of chapter six it is evident that Sam and Eric are really close. They not only have fire duty together, but they also must sleep together. This close bond is a very good thing to have on a deserted island to help and encourage you through the tough times. Assume you were in their position. Who would you want on the island for support and comfort? (Be creative. You could have celebrities, family members, or even a classmate) Explain your answer.

I would hate to have to think of being in a terrible situtation like being stranded on island, but if i was able to choose someone to be stranded with, i have a few people in mind. The answer most people are expected to see would be friends or family. But they wouldnt be the first on my list. This sounds a bit cruel but i just wouldnt want to have to be in such a terrible situation and might have to even watch the people i love die. So, having that said, I would love to be stranded with some of the people i look up to. It would be awesome to be able to live with one of my favourite basketball players or something and just learn about their lives and even learn some lessons from them. I would never get bored of listening to their stories and it would take my mind off of the possibility that i could starve to death. As much as i love my family and friends i think it would actually cause some trouble and would be kind of stressful because we would get into fights a lot. Although, i do have a few friends that i wouldnt mind living on island with but after a while i would get annoyed of them and possibly have to ditch them and leave them for themselves (Alex G). I havent yet answered the question correctly because i havent named anyone in specific so if i had to choose one person i would probably choose one of favourite basketball players which is Steph Curry. He seems like a nice person that i would be able to get along with, also he has nice eyes so i would never get sick of looking at him. I could hear all about his techniques all day and i would never get bored! I am pretty sure that no one in my English class knows who Steph Curry is so if you’re reading this I’d suggest you google his name just so you know. Lastly, if all of my favourite role models in this world had dinner plans or something and are not able to be stranded on island with me then I would probably have to invite my sister beccause she’s alright and kind of cool.

Warriors versus Clippers basketball

Leave a comment